IF YOU HAVE BEEN CHARGED WITH A CARELESS DRIVING TICKET IN NJ
YOU WILL GET 2 POINTS ON YOUR LICENSE PLUS . . .
A Summons for Careless Driving in NJ (39:4-97)will cost you two points on your
license and can lead to the suspension of your license and increased insurance
costs for the next 3 to 5 years.  In addition if court appearance mandatory is
checked you could go to jail!

The Points associated with a careless driving ticket (39:4-97) can cost you dearly on your insurance.  For
Insurance purposes it takes 3 years
from the date of your violation/conviction for the points to be
eliminated off your insurance.  That is why a careless driving ticket should be challenged with proper legal
representation.  The cost of representation in most cases is much less than the additional charge your
insurance company will charge you.  Many of our clients can save over $2500.00 in insurance costs alone.

Remember insurance companies hate careless drivers as careless drivers statistically are
responsible for more accidents.  The higher the risk of an accident the more likely your insurance company
will suffer a loss.  Thus, if you wish to keep your insurance premiums low call our office now at
1-800-974-4487 and set up a free in office consultation.

OTHER PENALTIES:  Careless Driving in addition to a fine and points can carry up to 15 days
imprisonment.  Although this is rare for a person to go to jail for a careless driving ticket, if an accident is
involved or your driving record is bad, or you have been charged with additional traffic tickets it is a very
real possibility.  In addition to jail the judge does have the discretion to suspend your license for a careless
driving ticket.  If you lose your license either because you have accumulated too many points or because
the judge feels that your violation warrants a suspension, you could lose your job, your house and all that is
important to you!  Don't go it alone we can help.  Call our office at 1-800-9-RIGHTS or (732) 257-5040 to
setup a free in office consultation to find out how we can help you reduce or eliminate the penalties
associated with a careless driving ticket in NJ.  You have rights, and you don't just have to plead guilty
even if you think you are guilty.  Call us today and find out how thousands of our client have saved money,
eliminated points and kept a clean record even when charged with careless driving ticket.
** Additional penalties and jail time apply if your New Jersey Careless Driving ticket violation occurs within 1000 feet of school property or school crossing
zone, safe corridor or construction.  H. Scott Aalsberg, Esq., P.C. Main office address: 39 Milltown Road, East Brunswick, N.J. 08816.  The penalties listed in
this notice for careless driving in NJ are for informational purposes only and the does not constitute an attorney client relationship.   Please call our office and
setup a free consultation to learn your rights in regards to your summons for careless driving.  Please remember that each summons in New Jersey for
careless driving is fact sensitive and past performance is not indicative of future performance, thus, the need for the in office consultation for the attorney to
evaluate your case.  Some New Jersey careless driving penalties may not apply to residents licensed in states other than NJ, please consult an attorney in
your state of residence regarding your careless driving ticket.  All penalties for careless driving (39:4-97) are subject to change at any time without notice.  
*98% Success Rate is based on past cases and is not a guarantee of a future result.  Past performance is not indicative of future results.
H. Scott Aalsberg, Esq., P.C.
Attorneys at Law
1028 Route #23 North, Wayne, N.J. 07470
39 Milltown Road, 2nd Floor, East Brunswick, N.J. 08816
1-800-9-RIGHTS or (732) 257-5040
www.GetNotGuilty.com "our name says it all"
Put our Winning Team to Work For You
Call 1-800-9-RIGHTS for a Free In Office Consultation
Copyright 2017  www.GetNotGuilty.com
NJ Careless Driving Lawyer
HOW THE CARELESS DRIVING PENALTIES ARE DETERMINED:
The penalties in regards to jail or loss of license must be determined by the judge on a case by case basis in
each careless driving ticket case.  Even though each careless driving ticket must meet the same statutory
elements some offenses will weigh in at the highest end of the scale while others do not.  The seven factors
the judge must determine before suspending a drivers license or imposing jail for a careless driving ticket in
NJ are:
  1. The Nature and Circumstances of the driver's actions
  2. The driver's previous driving record
  3. The amount of time that has passed since the last driving infraction
  4. The driver's character and attitude
  5. Whether the conduct of careless driving is likely or unlikely to happen again
  6. Any excessive hardship the sentence would cause
  7. The need for personal deterrence
How to Win a Careless
Driving Ticket in NJ
The best and easiest way to win your New
Jersey Careless Driving Ticket is to get the
best lawyer.  Attorney H. Scott Aalsberg, Esq.,
has been chosen by the National Trial Lawyers
Association to be listed as one of the Top 100
Trial Lawyers and is rated as a Top Criminal
Lawyer with a perfect 10.0 score by AVVO
lawyer
rating website.
98% Success Rate
To Win, Reduce or Eliminate the
Penalties for NJ Careless Driving
Tickets.  Call 1-800-9-RIGHTS
Free Consultation
Attorney Advertisement: No Aspect of this Advertisement or the Awards/Accolades mentioned herein has
been approved by the Supreme Court of New Jersey.  
Click here for a link on the methodology of each award.