CHARGED WITH A STOP OR YIELD SIGN VIOLATION
YOU WILL GET 2 POINTS ON YOUR LICENSE
If you get convicted for a stop or yield sign violation (39:4-144) you will receive 2* points.  
For most people charged with a stop or yield sign ticket we can eliminate the points by
having this ticket converted to another no point offense even if your are guilty of the ticket!

Do you feel you were unfairly ticketed or singled out for going past a stop or yield sign.  Your not
alone!  As the economy has soured and towns can no longer raise taxes without taxpayer revolts
many jurisdictions are turning to law enforcement to serve as silent part-time tax collectors, with
badges.  Although your ticket may only raise a hundred or so dollars for the State in regards to a
fine, your ticket can cost you thousands of dollars in increased insurance costs, by jeopardizing your
ability to get preferred insurance rates, and require you to purchase high-risk insurance. The Points
associated with a stop or yield sign ticket can cost you dearly on your insurance.  For Insurance
purposes it takes 3 years from the date of your violation/conviction for the points to be eliminated off
your insurance.  That is why a conviction for this offense should be fought with proper legal
representation.  The cost of representation for your stop sign ticket is much less than what must
people will pay for the insurance increase due to the points, thus saving you money and more
importantly keeping your record clean! Call 1-800-9-RIGHTS and get the defense you need and
eliminate the points this ticket carries.  The cost of representation in most cases will be less than
your insurance increase and you will get your record clean making it less likely to be stopped and
ticketed again.
** Additional penalties may apply if stop or yield sign violation occurs within 1000 feet of school property or school crossing zone for all offenses.  Additional
penalties can also apply in a construction or safe neighborhood zone.  H. Scott Aalsberg, Esq., P.C. Main office address: 39 Milltown Road, East Brunswick,
N.J. 08816.  Please consult one of our New Jersey Traffic Violation Lawyers for complete details on all fines and penalties associated with your stop or yield
sign ticket as the penalties listed in this notice are for informational purposes only.  Past performance is not indicative of future performance and each case is
fact sensitive, thus, the need for the in office consultation for the attorney to evaluate your case.  Some penalties may not apply to non New Jersey state
residents please consult an attorney in your state of residence.  All penalties for stop and yield signs in NJ (39:4-144) listed are accurate as of the time and
date of publication and are subject to change at any time without notice.                                                                      Copyright 201
6 NJ Stop and Yield Sign Lawyer
H. Scott Aalsberg, Esq., P.C.
Attorneys at Law
1028 Route #23 North, Wayne, N.J. 07470
39 Milltown Road, 2nd Floor, East Brunswick, N.J. 08816
1-800-9-RIGHTS or (732) 257-5040
www.GetNotGuilty.com
"our name says it all"
Free
Consultation
1-800-974-4487
Helping Clients Get
Not Guilty Verdicts
For Over 22 Years
Free Consultation Call 24/7
1-800-9-RIGHTS
www.GetNotGuilty.com "our name says it all"
Put our Winning Team to Work For You! Call 1-800-9-RIGHTS
  • 1) Eliminate Your Points
  • 2) Reduce Insurance costs
  • 3) Keep your record clean
Copyright 2016 www.GetNotGuilty.com
NJ Stop Sign Ticket Lawyer
Helping Clients Get
NOT GUILTY
Verdicts For 22 Years
Let Us:
H. Scott Aalsberg, Esq., P.C. New Jersey Stop Sign Yield Sign and Traffic Ticket Lawyers 1-800-974-4487
*If court appearance mandatory is checked and a court date shown on your ticket
for failure to stop at a stop sign or yield sign ticket  the judge could suspend your
license or even impose up to 15 days in jail.  That is why the ticket has a
mandatory court appearance.  If this is your situation don't try to handle court
appearance yourself. If you go to jail or have your drivers license suspended, you
could lose your job, your house and all that is important to you!  Call our office at
1-800-9-RIGHTS or (732) 257-5040 to setup a free in office consultation to find
out how we can help you reduce or eliminate these penalties.  You have rights,
but you must know how to protect them we can help.
A drivers car must come to a complete stop within 5
feet of the nearest crosswalk or stop line or sign and
shall proceed only after yielding the right of way to all  
other traffic or persons.
The driver must stop his vehicle at least 5 feet prior to
a yield sign if any other traffic is present including
pedestrians and yield the right of way.  A driver must
yield the right of way to a pedestrian at  any crosswalk
or unmarked crossing if the driver is turning.  
Failure to Stop at a Stop Sign
Requirements
Failure to Yield Right of Way
Requirements
Copyright 2016  www.GetNotGuilty.com
NJ Stop Sign Ticket Lawyer