|Distribution of Marijuana In NJ: General Penalties
NJ Legalized Possession of Certain Amounts of Marijuana in 2021. However the quantity allowed by law is one once or less.
More than that and you face a possible criminal charge unless you fall under one of the exceptions outlined in the law.
Fact: Over two thirds of the felons convicted in State
courts were sentenced to prison or jail.
Source: U.S. Department of Justice.
Don't Become A Statistic!
Call 1-800-974-4487 Now. The Call is
Free the results may be priceless!
|Don't Go To Jail
Put Attorney Aalsberg's 98%
Success Rate of Winning,
Reducing, or Eliminating the
To Work For You Call
Free In Office Consultation
H. SCOTT AALSBERG, ESQ., P.C.
NJ Marijuana Distribution Defense Lawyer
SERVING ALL OF NEW JERSEY
Possession: Synthetic Marijuana
Possession of synthetic marijuana such as Spice or K2 is a 4th
degree charge as long as you have less than 28 grams. In addition
to the fine of up to $7500 you face up to 18 months in jail and loss
of your drivers license. If the offense occurred in a school or bus
zone the offender will have to serve 100 hours of community
service. These offenses are considered serious criminal offenses
and entitle you to a bench or jury trial in Superior Court.
Distribution of: Marijuana
Distribution of Marijuana in the State of New Jersey is
commonly charged when the quantity is over 50 grams.
This is because very few people need this amount, unless
they intend to sell it. However distribution of marijuana in
the State of New Jersey is basically divided into 2 categories
if the person is not a licensed grower, medical dispenser or
distributer: All distribution charges are very serious
Don't Be Afraid We Can Help. Sitting home thinking about your marijuana charge will not change the result only action will. Call our office now at 1-800-9-RIGHTS and set up a free in office consultation to
discuss your marijuana charge. *Important: Please remember that each charge for possession of marijuana in new jersey is fact sensitive and certain facts can increase or decrease the penalties listed above
and additional penalties may apply for various reasons including but not limited to the offense occurring within 1000 feet of a school etc. Past performance is not indicative of future performance and each case
is unique. Private in office consultation for possession or distribution of marijuana charges are available for free during normal business hours.. All penalties listed are subject to change at any time without
notice and may be inaccurate at time of viewing. 98% Success Rate in NJ Marijuana Drug charge cases is based on past case and may not apply to your case. By law no attorney can guarantee you a result,
however by choosing the best attorney you put the best chance on your side of winning your case. H. Scott Aalsberg, Esq., P.C. Main office address: 39 Milltown Rd, 2nd Floor East Brunswick, NJ 08816
Copyright 2021 NJ Marijuana Defense Lawyer H. Scott Aalsberg, Esq., P.C..
Penalties: Distribution of Marijuana Over 1 Once to 5 Pounds
- Up to 3-5 Years in Jail
- Up to $25,000 in Fines
- Loss of Drivers license not less than 6 months up 2 years
Distribution of Marijuana 5lbs but less than 25lbs
- Up to 5-10 Years in Jail
- Up to $150,000 in Fines
- Loss of Drivers license not less than 6 months up 2 years
How to Win a Criminal Charge in New Jersey
Want to know How to Win your Marijuana Charge? Hire the Best
Lawyer. Attorney H. Scott Aalsberg, Esq., has been ranked by the
National Academy of Criminal Defense Attorneys as one of the
Top Ten Criminal Lawyers in NJ. The National Trial Lawyers has
selected Attorney H. Scott Aalsberg, Esq., as one of the Top 100
Trial Lawyers and is rated as a Top Criminal Lawyer with a perfect
10.0 score by AVVO and JUSTIA Lawyer rating websites. "If you
want the best result you need to get the best lawyer"
|Best Defense Strategies + Top Rated Lawyer = Best Result
Protecting Your Freedom For Over 25 Years
Free In Office Consultation Call: 1-800-9-RIGHTS
Additional Penalties for Distribution of Marijuana for Students in College:
Any Marijuana charge in the State of NJ could lead to your ineligibility for federal student loans. If a student is convicted of the possession of
illegal drugs, he or she loses eligibility for federal aid for one year for the first offense, two years for the second offense and indefinitely for the
third. Selling or conspiring to sell illegal drugs has a slightly shorter leash: After conviction for a first offense, students lose aid eligibility for two
years and then lose eligibility indefinitely after their second offense. The ineligible period starts from the date of conviction, rather than the date of
the offense. The loss of your student loan money can be significant for most students and families, and thus another reason you must not give up
and fight your charge. Remember if you did it, that does not mean the state can prove you guilty. Defenses to a marijuana charge exist but
without hiring a skilled lawyer you will not have the advantage of them. Being Not Guilty is a legal term not a factual term. If you want to be not
guilty you fight starts with hiring the best marijuana defense lawyer. Call Now to setup your free in office consultation to learn how we can help
you. The call is free but the results could be priceless and last a lifetime.
|Attorney H. Scott Aalsberg, Esq., is Ranked Nationally as a Top Criminal Defense Lawyer
If you want the best chance to win your Possesion or Distribution of Marijuana Charge you need to hire the best lawyer.
Put Attorney H. Scott Aalsberg, Esq., high success rate to work for you.
|H. SCOTT AALSBERG, ESQ., P.C.
ATTORNEY AT LAW
G-10 Brier Hill Court, East Brunswick, N.J. 08816
1-800-9-RIGHTS or (732) 257-5040
www.getnotguilty.com "Our Name Says It All"
Elements The State Must Prove for a Conviction for a NJ Marijuana Possesion or Distribution Offense:
1) The Substance introduced as evidence is proven to be marijuana by proper testing.
2) The Defendant possessed or obtained the marijuana.
3) The amount possessed is correct for the grade of offense charged.
4) The defendant acted knowingly or purposefully in possessing the marijuana.
5) The defendant possessed the marijuana within 1000 feet of school, housing project or school bus if so charged.
|Setup Your Free In Office Consultation Now.
The more time we have to work on your marijuana charge the more we can do to help you Win! 1-800-9-RIGHTS