Driving or Owning a car in the State of New Jersey without insurance is a
serious offense. If your found guilty of driving or owning a car without
liability insurance you will lose your license for at least 1 Year. Thats up to 4x
longer than even a basic DWI. We Can Help but you must take the first step
and setup the free in office consultation by calling 1-800-9-RIGHTS.
Penalties If convicted for driving without insurance in NJ:
First Offense: Loss of your license for one year, community service to be determined by the
court and a fine between $300.00 and $1,000.00.
Second or Subsequent Offense: Up to $5,000.00 fine and imprisonment (jail) for 14 days
and 30 days community service.
Lawyers Commentary: The state of New Jersey has up to 90 days to issue a ticket for no insurance
from the date of the alleged violation. This ticket can be given during a motor vehicle stop or
mailed to you by the court.
As you can see the general penalties for failure to carry liability insurance on a car is extreme. You
must fight this charge because if you lose your license you could lose your job, your house and all
that is important to you because you can't drive. You can't drive anywhere as New Jersey does not
even have a work only license unlike most other states. Don't go let this happen to you, we can
help. Defenses do exist especially for a first offense no insurance charge in NJ. Call our office at
1-800-9-RIGHTS or (732) 257-5040 to setup a free in office consultation to find out how our
experienced Lawyers can help you reduce or eliminate these penalties.
New Jersey Failure to Carry Liability Insurance Charge Legal Disclaimer** Additional penalties can apply for failure to carry liability insurance (39:6B-2). H. Scott
Aalsberg, Esq., P.C. Main office address: 39 Milltown Road, East Brunswick, N.J. 08816. Please consult one of our skilled New Jersey Traffic Ticket Lawyers for
complete details on all fines and penalties. The penalties listed above for no insurance or failure to carry liability insurance are for informational purposes only. Past
performance is not indicative of future performance and each case is fact sensitive, thus, the need for the in office consultation for the attorney to evaluate your case.
Some penalties may not apply to out of state residents and or additional penalties may apply. Please consult an attorney in your state of residence. All penalties for
a ticket for no insurance are accurate as of time and date of publication and are subject to change at any time without notice. Copyright 2018
|H. Scott Aalsberg, Esq., P.C.
Attorneys at Law
1028 Route #23 North, Wayne, N.J. 07470
39 Milltown Road, 2nd Floor, East Brunswick, N.J. 08816
1-800-9-RIGHTS or (732) 257-5040
www.GetNotGuilty.com "our name says it all"
Driving without liability
insurance in New Jersey
also has many other
A driver must pay a
$250 a year surcharge to
motor vehicle services
for three years. In
addition, a driver will be
charged with 9 insurance
eligibility points. These
points will make it very
expensive for any driver
to obtain any type of
motor vehicle insurance
once your NJ drivers
license is restored.
The Best Defense to a No Insurance Charge in New Jersey is to hire the best
lawyer possible. Insurance is a document charge but your failure to have these
documents or to show these documents to a police officer may mean the difference between
having a license to drive or being suspended. It does not matter whether you own, lease or
borrow a car it must be insured. Don't lose your license, and don't go to jail, call our office
today, and speak to an experienced New Jersey Traffic Law Attorney. The call is free the
help may be priceless.
|Get Not Guilty
|Helping Clients Get
Not Guilty Verdicts
For Over 25 Years
CHARGED WITH NO INSURANCE (39:6B-2) ON YOUR CAR or TRUCK IN NJ?
Don't Give Up! Your case is not hopeless even if you did not have insurance!
Call 1-800-9-RIGHTS and to setup a free in office consultation and learn how!