|IF YOU HAVE BEEN CHARGED AS AN UNLICENSED DRIVER 39:3-10
YOU FACE UP TO 60 DAYS IN JAIL AND 6 MONTHS LICENSE SUSPENSION
We Can eliminate or reduce the penalties associated with an unlicensed
driving offense. CALL 1-800-9-RIGHTS for a free consultation to see how we
can help you.
IN GENERAL THE LAW FOR UNLICENSED DRIVING IN NJ: (39:3-10)
No person shall drive a motor vehicle on a public highway in this State unless the person is
under supervision while participating in a behind-the-wheel driving course or is in possession
of a validated NJ permit, or a provisional, basic or cdl driver's license issued to him by this or
any other state.
THE PENALTIES IF CONVICTED OF UNLICENSED DRIVING IN NJ:
A person driving while unlicensed shall be subject to a fine not exceeding $500 and up to 60
days jail, plus MVC surcharges.
If said unlicensed driver has never been licensed in this or any other state a minimum fine of
$200.00 must be imposed by the court, up to 60 days in jail, and the court shall issue an order to
the motor vehicle commission requiring the MVC to refuse to issue a license to operate a
motor vehicle to the person for a period of not less than 180 days, plus MVC surcharges.
** Please consult call our office at (732) 257-5040 to set up a free in office consultation for all the details and defenses to unlicensed driving in NJ. Our experienced NJ Traffic lawyers can help you,
but you must take the first stip and call. Website Disclaimer: fines and penalties listed in this notice are for informational purposes only and do not establish an attorney client relationship. Past
performance is not indicative of future performance and each case is fact sensitive, thus, the need for the in office consultation for the attorney to evaluate your NJ unlicensed driving case. Some
penalties may not apply to out of state residents please consult an attorney in your state of residence. All penalties listed are summarized please refer directly to the attorney for any questions. All
penalties for unlicensed driving in New Jersey are effective as of time and date of publication and are subject to change at any time without notice. *98 Success Rate is for first time offenders not
involved in an accident. Past performance is not indicative of a future result and every case is based on its own facts and circumstances. See lawyer for what he thinks he can do for your charge of
unlicensed driving. Copyright 2021 HSA
|Helping Clients Get
Verdicts For 28 Years
|Don't Go To Jail
We Can Help!
The penalties for unlicensed driving in NJ are severe and can include up to 60 days in jail. It does not matter that your
violation was simply forgetting to renew your license on time or take a vision test, or simply never had a license in this
or any other state. The penalties are the same. This may seem like small mistake, but the law states if you are to drive
you must do so with a valid license or permit. Put our success in over 11,000 cases to help you defeat these penalties
and get on the road back to driving. We can help, but you must take the first step and setup the free in office
consultation by calling 1-800-9-RIGHTS. The call is free the advice may be priceless!
|H. Scott Aalsberg, Esq., P.C.
Attorneys at Law
1028 Route #23 North, Wayne, N.J. 07470
G-10 Brier HIll Court, East Brunswick, N.J. 08816
1-800-9-RIGHTS or (732) 257-5040
www.GetNotGuilty.com "When Only Winning Counts"
You have now read the consequences of unlicensed driving in
New Jersey now is the time to pickup the phone and get help!
Call our office at 1-800-9-RIGHTS for a free in office consultation!
Attorney H. Scott Aalsberg, Esq., has been chosen as one of the Top
100 Trial Lawyer by the National Trial Lawyers Association and has a
perfect 10.0 score from AVVO attorney rating service. Get the best
defense for your unlicensed driving ticket you deserve it!
98% Success Rate to
Win, Reduce or
Penalties for all NJ